We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Subterranean Reality

by Daggerplay

supported by
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €10 EUR  or more


Red Sky 02:17
Black River 03:17
Four Walls 03:26
NW2 02:32
Afterlife 02:57
Ghosts 03:24


Daggerplay´s second studio album ´Subterranean Reality´ was released in October 2018. (self-release).

Daggerplay are
Pekko Mantzin: Lead and backing vocals, acoustic and electric guitars, bass on ´Days like these´
Sirpa Immonen: Drums and percussion
Tommi Luostarinen: Backing vocals, lead vocals on ´Four walls´, acoustic and electric guitars and glockenspiel on ´Black river´
Ville Ahonen: Bass and backing vocals


released October 5, 2018

Music by Daggerplay
Lyrics by Pekko Mantzin except
´Kilburn Highroad´, ´Cruel wind blowing´,
´Girl, it´s gonna get better or just worse´
and ´One mile town´ by Pekko Mantzin and Damian Cullen
and ´Four walls´ by Tommi Luostarinen
Arranged by Daggerplay

Additional musicians :
Bryan Ugartechea: Upright bass on ´Red sky´, Kilburn Highroad´ and ´Sinister blues´.
Damian Cullen: Additional lead vocals and backing vocals on ´Kilburn Highroad´, backing vocals on ´Sinister blues´.
Ilari Heinäaho: Banjo on ´Sinister blues´.
Jeremy Widdowson: Bongos on ´One mile town´ and backing vocals on ´Kilburn Highroad´.
Kimmo Rosti: Piano on ´Sinister blues´.
Kristina Ronkainen: "barkeeper" on ´Kilburn Highroad´.
Sammy Aaltonen: Backing vocals on ´Black River´, ´Girl, it´s gonna get better or just worse´ and ´Days like these´.
Tero Hyväluoma: Violin on ´Kilburn Highroad´, ´Same old, same old´, ´Ghosts´ and ´Sinister blues´.

´Subterranean Reality´ was recorded and engineered by Sammy Aaltonen at East Sound Studios, Helsinki, Finland.
Mastered by Pekka ´Splendid´ Laine at East Sound Studios, Helsinki, Finland.
Produced by Daggerplay and Sammy Aaltonen

´Subterranean reality´ oil paintings by Izzy Jenz.


all rights reserved



Daggerplay Helsinki, Finland

Daggerplay is a Finnish punk rock´n´roll band formed in Helsinki in the end of 2011.
The band´s sound is a a mix of raw punk rock spiced with 50´s & 60´s rock´n´roll with a touch of vintage pop.

Daggerplay consists of lead vocalist and guitarist Pekko Mantzin, guitarist and backing vocalist Tommi Luostarinen, bassist and backing vocalist Ville Ahonen, and drummer Sirpa Immonen.
... more

contact / help

Contact Daggerplay

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Daggerplay, you may also like: